myjourney2healthy











{September 8, 2012}   Drybar Reward

Good morning everyone, I hope wherever you are it is not as rainy as it is here. While I am ready to have a cozy day in with a movie, I am thinking Julie and Julia – I couldn’t with out putting a note here 🙂

I love the way I eat, it is not a diet, it is just a healthy way of life and I cannot say that enough to anyone trying to eat healthier or lose some calories. My mornings consist of a bowl of cereal (weetabix which are imported from England so I get them from a Fairway) to change it up I add different fruits, strawberries, bananas, berries, they have so many antioxidants.

With that I am off to boot camp and get in a great hour of excercise, four times a week. Now that my little girl is off at nursery school, it is even easier as before I used to take her with and she used to watch me in class!

Water water water – one can never ever have enough!!! I don’t care how much time you spent in the bathroom, its worth it! I personally add lemon (see my previous blog on this) it gets rid of so much ‘junk’ in our system.

Lunch and dinner is obviously different day to day but I try and keep it very healthy and around 450 calories at most and eat some healthy snacks through out the day such as baby peppers with hummous, or carrots and hummous, Champions greek yoghurt – there is nothing like greek yoghurt. It is so healthy and might I add I have totally removed sugar from my diet and that alone is an amazing way to get rid of calories.

So this week, I have lost another couple of lbs and I am now 130lbs yay! That is a total of 20lb loss!

So to celebrate I went for a girls days out, to start I went with a friend to Drybar, no guys, it is not a bar, it is a hair salon where they only do blowdrys – and an awesome head massage, my heaven! Then we went for a lovely wholewheat sushi and salad, yes, you can eat healthy out!

This is me and my friend with our hair just blowed out…. I am on the left with the Loooong HAIR! 🙂

20120908-123411.jpg

Leave a Reply

et cetera
